+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Introductions

Dennis Lapierre
    Blog Entries

Introductions

Let me be the first to introduce myself.

I am your forum administrator.

I am a small-scale sheep producer who has been in the business of raising sheep for more than 20 years. I also pasture raise chickens in the summer months.

I am also a Director on the British Columbia Agriculture Council (BCAC), representing the Community Agriculture sector: the F.A.R.M. Community Council and the Certified Organic Associations of BC.

I am not a techno-geek. So, expect some growth pains with this forum. It will work, because many forums do work well. With your help, we'll make it work. I'm looking forward to that.

Dennis

Congratulations!

Hi Dennis and all list members,
    Congratulations and many thanks to Dennis for all the hard work to get this forum up and running.
    Thanks also to BCAC and FARM for supporting the concept.
    Let's all post lots and make this the valuable tool we all need.
    Bill

Hello

We are Warren and Lynne Wilson beef ,lamb and hay producers at Nukko Lake
    (Prince George) Congratulations Dennis lets hope for lots of hits. Warren

Hi Dennis,

Thanks for getting this all set up ! I think it will take awhile for everyone to get use to checking the site regularly and entering their viewpoints.
    I will circulate the website to our membership... hopefully they will sign up !

all the best for the coming New Year!

Regards, Paul Davidson

Hello Dennis:
    this is my first try on the website - thanks for setting this up as I know how much work is involved with my "little knowledge" of websites.
    I am an urban farmer here in Nanaimo - I grow veggies and herbs so hopefully others will join us and I can discuss issues related to my type of gardening.
    Wishing everyone humour, health, and good fortune in 2010
    dolores gottenberg